Search Engine Optimization

Search engine optimization (SEO) is the process of affecting the visibility of a website or a web page in a web search engine’s unpaid results—often referred to as “natural”, “organic”, or “earned” results. (wikipedia online) I liked how  the video called Google and Bing “libraries”. This gives an individual another way of looking at these search engines!

There are five popular strategies linked to SEO and websites. Three of them I believe would be the most affective for my website.

  1. I would make sure my “official title” in the code applies to as many searches as possible. It would be just generic enough to apply to the people I want to view my website.
  2.  I would make sure my words mattered. Putting valuable words that apply to jobs, or the specific job I want could help other s find my website faster.
  3. I would keep a good “website” reputation. I would edit and keep it growing constantly so that it would be ranked well among competitors. I do believe this would be easier if I had a site that was selling something or my blog site.  (youtube.com/watch=HS515)

There are a few things that people should know about how to strategies SEO. Get quality links, google authorship, micro data, schema, responsive design, and marketing. A few things to keep in mind for an individual’s website would be: don’t blog spam,  put side bar and footer links, and links in widgets. I really would have never thought about some of these ideas for bettering my website.  These tips came from the blue link   and 

Leave a Reply

